Are you asking yourself the right questions?

Fear is one of the worst enemies of success. Confront your fears, see them for what they are, throw them to the side and chase your dreams with a relentless passion. What are you afraid of today? What fears must you conquer to be able to achieve your dream?

Don’t be lethargic and wake up from your slumber. Persevere to the utmost of your abilities. Unsuccessful people will never accept responsibility for themselves. Are you accepting responsibility and taking your life into your own hands?

Are you focusing on what you can control? Come at it from a higher awareness, always choose to see the positive in everything and shift your perspective. Focus on yourself and create, create the moments that you are proud of. Control yourself and your emotions because ultimately that’s all that matters.

Do something instead of killing time, because time is killing you – Paulo Coelho

What is it that you value?

I value growth and always pushing myself.

I value being congruent to myself.

I value positivity.

I value success.

I value honesty and integrity.

You create your reality in your head. Life is meaningless so give it the meaning you want to give it. Don’t believe everything you see, reality or consciousness or whatever is is you want to call it is usually dictated to us. You create this life and the reality you want so fill your thoughts with extremely positive and ridiculous talk. Make the conscious decision everyday and put it into action.

Things aren’t weird or crazy or insane, they are just way out of people’s realities and comfort zones.

I’m currently re-reading “Hidden Spirituality of Men” by Matthew Fox and I found a passage that I highlighted that resonates deeply with me. I’ll leave you with this,

The warrior knows about death, does not deny mortality but carries it like a shield. A guard by which to defend self others. Knowing one’s mortality urges one to live fully now and defend what is beautiful now, not tomorrow. The warrior does not wait to live, does not put off living and loving and defending and creating for another day” – Matthew Fox

What is holding you back right now, at this very moment that is keeping you from where you need to go and who you want to be?

 

TSM

Leave a comment